top of page

Rector's Message on the Feast of Pope St. Pius X

Happy Feast of Pope St. Pius the Tenth!

On 21st August, we celebrate the feast of Pope St. Pius X, our Patron. On this occasion we wish you the joy and peace of St. Pius X, whose motto was, “To restore all things in Christ!

On this day we shall also have the priests who were ordained last April come and celebrate the feast mass and have a fellowship meal with us! We pray that their first appointment may be a satisfactory experience of serving the Lord with youthful vigour!

The run-up to the Feast of our Patron has also been a time for acknowledging the blessings of the Lord as he continues to form his 'ministers'.

Ordinations to the Diaconate

Front Row (L-R): Dn Michael Rexon (Simla-Chandigarh), Dn Savio Lobo (Bom), Dn Joseph Valliampoikayil (Bom), Dn Joel Fernandes (Bom)

Back Row (L-R): Fr. Stephen Fernandes, Bp. John Rodrigues, Fr. Aniceto Pereira

On 13 August 2017, in our seminary chapel, four young men were ordained Deacons; three of these for the Archdiocese of Bombay, namely Joel Fernandes, Savio Lobo and Joseph Valliampoikayil; and Michael Rexon for the diocese of Simla-Chandigarh. Congratulations to all of them and all the best for their journey towards their ordinations as priests next April.

Conferral of the Ministry of Acolyte

Front Row (L-R): Br. Omar Fernandes, Br. Frankie Crasto, Br. Sahaya Wilson, Br. Sachin Muntode, Br. Leon Viegas, Br. Renold D’Souza

Back Row (L-R): Fr. Jervis D'Souza, Bp. Percival Fernandes, Fr. Aniceto Pereira, Br. Ashwin Castellino

On 17th August 2017, the third year theologians were instituted as Acolytes. Congratulations to each of them and God’s blessings as they grow progressively fonder of serving at His altar, and look forward towards their Candidacy for the priesthood.

Conferral of the Ministries of Lectors

Lectors with Bp. Percival Fernandes, Fr. Aniceto Pereira and Fr. Jervis D, Souza

On the same day, the first year theologians were instituted as Lectors, namely Antic Arnold, Kamlesh Bhabor, Melvyn Colaco, Praveen Dandavati, Avinash Dhodhade, Alan Fernandes, Bernard Fernandes, Cliffy Fernandes, J. Fernandes, Antony Fernandez, Allen Gomes, Kanika Dass, Prashant Koppal, Denvel Nunes, John Vino and Michael Einstein.

Congratulations to them too. May the Lord bless them with the grace to grow in the knowledge of the Word of God, and of skills of teaching the Word.

May all the members of the St Pius Family become faithful ministers who work ‘to restore all things in Christ!’, just like our patron Pope St. Pius X.

Fr. Aniceto Pereira


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page